Simplecryptoguide.com

Как обезопасить свою криптовалюту

Как обеспечить безопасность вашей криптовалюты - Как обеспечить безопасность вашей криптовалюты

 

Безопасность криптовалют во многом зависит от хороших личных привычек. Ваша личная безопасность является важнейшей составляющей того, сколько вы заработаете, инвестируя в криптовалюту.. В то время как технология блокчейн сам разработан для обеспечения максимальной безопасности, и базу данных блокчейна практически невозможно взломать, человеческий фактор и физические риски все еще существуют.

Вот некоторые способы обеспечения безопасности вашей криптовалюты:

    • Примите основные меры безопасности в Интернете.
    • Используйте надежные, обновляемые пароли.
    • Не посещайте подозрительные сайты и не нажимайте на подозрительные ссылки.
    • Не пользуйтесь "бесплатным WiFi".
    • Используйте средства обеспечения безопасности в Интернете, такие как антивирусные программы и VPN.
    • Активируйте двухфакторную аутентификацию для все ваш счета.

    Двухфакторная аутентификация (2FA):

    - Включите все, что возможно (электронную почту, биржи, банки, даже Reddit для защиты ваших лун).
    - По возможности используйте приложения 2FA вместо SMS, Замена SIM-карты нападения реальны и встречаются чаще, чем вы думаете.

    Приложения 2FA

    Authy (Linux | Windows | macOS | Iphone | Android)
    Аутентификатор Google (iOS | Android)
    Аутентификатор Microsoft (iOS | Android)
    Аутентификатор LastPass (Расширение для браузера | iOS | Android | Windows Phone)

    Аппаратные ключи

    Это физическое устройство 2FA (Статья была выбрана потому, что она хорошо объясняет концепцию с плюсами и минусами, мы не проверяли продавцов, которые указаны в ссылках Amazon. Всегда исследуйте и покупайте из надежного источника)

    Кошельки для аппаратуры

    В отличие от программных кошельков, аппаратные кошельки хранят ваши закрытые ключи на внешнем устройстве, например, на USB. Они полностью холодные и безопасные. Кроме того, они способны осуществлять онлайн-платежи. Некоторые аппаратные кошельки совместимы с веб-интерфейсами и поддерживают несколько валют. Они разработаны для того, чтобы сделать транзакции простыми и удобными, поэтому все, что вам нужно сделать, это подключить его к любому онлайн-устройству, разблокировать кошелек, отправить валюту и подтвердить транзакцию. Аппаратные кошельки считаются самым безопасным средством хранения криптоактивов. Единственным недостатком является то, что они не бесплатны в использовании.

    Популярные аппаратные кошельки включают устройства от:

    Резервные коды:

    Когда вы активируете 2FA на любой учетной записи, у вас должна быть возможность генерировать резервные коды, которые используются в случае потери доступа к аутентификатору, относитесь к ним как к начальным фразам. Используйте их, войдя в систему под своим пользователем и паролем, и используйте эти резервные коды вместо кода 2FA, который вы обычно вводите.

    • НЕ фотографируйте свои QR-коды, если вы сделаете скриншот, он может оказаться синхронизированным там, где вы этого не хотите, и если он будет взломан, у них есть возможность постоянно получать ваш код 2FA.
    • НЕ регистрируйтесь в приложении 2FA или любом криптовалютном сервисе, используя свой рабочий или школьный адрес электронной почты. Если вы потеряете доступ к этой электронной почте, считайте, что все учетные записи потеряны, так как вы не сможете получить доступ к кодам, если поменяете устройство.

    Помните, что вы - самое слабое звено. На самом деле взломать код блокчейна или пройти через систему безопасности веб-сайта очень сложно и требует специальных навыков, которыми большинство преступников не обладают. Гораздо проще выдать себя за доверенное лицо или отправить вам взломанные ссылки в надежде, что вы на них перейдете.

    Всегда будьте осторожны и перепроверяйте каждое полученное уведомление. Осторожность убережет вас от сомнительных криптопромоутеров, подозрительных бирж, которые могут исчезнуть в любой момент, фишинговых писем и сообщений и т.д. Выбирайте источники загрузки программ и приложений с умом - официальные сайты и магазины, такие как App Store от Apple, могут быть хорошим выбором (хотя Google Play Store был определен как основной источник вредоносного ПО для Android). Если при попытке получить доступ или загрузить что-либо появляется напоминание, прочитайте его и подумайте, хотите ли вы по-прежнему получать доступ и загружать то, что планировали.

    Учитывая все вышеупомянутые риски и мошенничество, холодные аппаратные кошельки, такие как Ledger Nano S или Трезор остаются самым безопасным вариантом защиты ваших криптовалютных активов. Когда ваш кошелек отключен от Интернета, ни один хакер не может напрямую увидеть его и атаковать. Даже если вы попадетесь на фишинговую атаку или загрузите троян, а затем используете Trezor или Ledger Nano на взломанном компьютере, хакеры все равно не смогут получить доступ к вашему закрытому ключу. Единственный способ взломать аппаратный кошелек - это физически завладеть им (путем кражи, обмана или ограбления), а также получить PIN-код для его активации.

    При первой настройке аппаратного кошелька вы генерируете файл СОВЕРШЕННО НОВЫЙ СЕМЕННОЙ МАТЕРИАЛ.
    Если вы не выполнили этот шаг во время установки, возможно, кто-то уже установил его, надеясь, что вы не заметите.

    Затем они отслеживают транзакции на вашем кошельке и опустошают его.
    В каждом кошельке есть процесс генерации семени, а затем его отображения для записи. Это относится к каждому типу кошельков, поэтому, если вы не делали этого, вам следует немедленно провести расследование, так как ваши средства могут оказаться под угрозой.

    После того, как вы правильно настроили новый кошелек и записали свои семена, пришло время протереть устройство.
    Да, это необходимо.

    Перед отправкой одной транзакции на новый адрес сбросьте устройство к заводским настройкам и восстановите его, используя свой seed. Это гарантирует, что вы правильно записали свое семя и что вы способный восстановления кошелька в случае его повреждения или кражи.

    Распространенные криптовалютные мошенничества

    Чтобы помочь вам не стать жертвой мошенников, ниже описаны наиболее распространенные виды мошенничества с криптомонетами и обычные "методы работы" криптомошенников, чтобы вы могли защитить себя при навигации по в основном нерегулируемым и все еще незрелым водам криптовалютного рынка.

    Вредоносные программы для кражи ключей

    Вредоносная программа для кражи ключей сканирует жесткий диск вашего компьютера или мобильного устройства в поисках закрытых криптографических ключей. Вредоносная программа для кражи ключей может попасть на ваше устройство, когда вы посещаете сомнительные веб-сайты, переходите по ссылкам мошенников, открываете незащищенные вложения электронной почты или загружаете программное обеспечение из ненадежных источников. Как только вы загружаете вредоносную программу для кражи ключей на свой компьютер или мобильное устройство, она мгновенно сканирует жесткие диски в поисках ваших закрытых криптографических ключей и передает их хакеру. Если вы не защитите свои криптокошельки двухфакторной аутентификацией в дополнение к ключу, человек, управляющий вредоносной программой, получит доступ к вашим счетам и сможет перевести ваши средства в считанные секунды.

    Троян

    Троян - это еще один вид вредоносных программ для кражи криптовалют. Трояны на самом деле не "крадут" ваши криптовалюты, а сканируют ваши жесткие диски на предмет точного количества криптовалют, которыми вы владеете. Затем они злонамеренно шифруют ваши жесткие диски и отправляют вам электронные письма и сообщения с требованием выкупа. Даже хорошо защищенные биржи могут столкнуться с таким ransomware, и иногда у пользователей нет другого способа справиться с дилеммой, когда ransomware угрожает отформатировать жесткие диски, если пользователи не заплатят выкуп в течение определенного периода времени.

    Афера на выходе

    Мошенничество с выводом средств - это когда биржи, посредники или управляющие исчезают с деньгами инвесторов. Это криптовалюта, которая представляет собой старый трюк с доверием, существовавший на протяжении веков. В прошлом менеджеры фондов или основатели стартапов могли сбежать с деньгами инвесторов. В криптоиндустрии биржи могут исчезнуть с депозитами своих пользователей; менеджеры или владельцы криптопроектов могут сбежать со средствами, собранными в ходе первичного размещения монет (ICO). Из-за децентрализованного и анонимного характера мира криптовалют и ограниченной нормативно-правовой базы отследить мошенников и вернуть средства может быть сложнее, чем при традиционном мошенничестве. Аферы с выходом из рынка происходят часто: Confido в 2017 году, LoopX в 2018 году и Yfdex в 2020 году. Пользователи должны научиться распознавать потенциальных мошенников, прежде чем делать какие-либо криптоинвестиции.

    Фишинг

    Фишинговая атака обычно осуществляется через электронную почту, сообщения или социальные сети. Вы можете получить электронное письмо или сообщение, в котором вас просят предпринять какие-либо действия, в том числе отправить код аутентификации, пароль, номер кредитной карты или другие учетные данные. Однако это письмо не является законным или пытается выдать себя за другого человека. Если вы ответите на эти фишинговые письма и предоставите им какую-либо информацию, ваши криптовалютные активы могут быть украдены.

    Потеря устройства

    В конце концов, есть старый добрый способ потерять свои вещи - буквально потерять мобильные устройства (или ноутбуки). Любой, кто найдет ваше устройство или физически украдет его, может попытаться разблокировать его. Если им удастся разблокировать ваше устройство, они смогут получить доступ к вашим криптовалютам, хранящимся в кошельках на этом устройстве, а также к вашим счетам в фиатных деньгах, электронной почте, паролям, аккаунтам в социальных сетях и всему ценному, что связано с вашим устройством.

    Binance 10 - Как обезопасить свою криптовалюту

    Pin It on Pinterest

How To Keep Your Cryptocurrency Secure

How to keep your cryptocurrency secure - How To Keep Your Cryptocurrency Secure

 

When it comes to crypto security, a lot depends on the behaviors of the individual. When it comes to how much money you may earn from investing in cryptocurrency, the importance of maintaining your own personal safety cannot be overstated. Even though blockchain technology itself is intended to provide an exceptionally high level of protection, and even though a blockchain database is exceedingly difficult to penetrate via hacking, human error and physical threats may still occur.

Here are some of the ways to keep your cryptocurrency secure:

    • Take basic Internet security measures.
    • Use strong, updated passwords.
    • Don’t visit suspicious sites or click on suspicious links.
    • Don’t use “free WiFi”.
    • Use Internet security tools like antivirus programs and VPNs.
    • Activate 2-factor authentication for all your accounts.

    2 Factor Authentication (2FA):
    – Enable on everything possible (Email, Exchanges, Banks, even Reddit to protect your moons)
    – Use 2FA Apps instead of SMS whenever possible, SIM Swap attacks are real, and more common than you think.

    2FA Apps
    Authy (Linux | Windows | macOS | Iphone | Android)
    Google Authenticator (iOS | Android)
    Microsoft Authenticator ( iOS | Android)
    LastPass Authenticator (Browser Extension | iOS | Android | Windows Phone)

    Hardware Keys
    These are physical 2FA devices (article was chosen because it does a good job explaining the concept with pros and cons, we did not vet the sellers that are listed on the Amazon links. Always research and buy from a reliable source)

    Hardware Wallets
    Unlike software wallets, hardware wallets store your private keys on an external device like USB. They are entirely cold and secure. Also, they are capable of making online payments, too. Some hardware wallets are compatible with web interfaces and support multiple currencies. They are designed to make transactions easy and convenient, so all you need to do is plug it in any online device, unlock your wallet, send currency, and confirm a transaction. Hardware wallets are considered the safest means of storing crypto assets. The only drawback is that they aren’t free to use.

    Popular hardware wallets include devices by:

    Backup codes:
    When you activate 2FA on any account you should have the ability to generate backup codes, these are used incase you lose access to your authenticator, TREAT these like your seed phrases. Use them by logging in with your user and pass, and use these backup codes in place of the 2FA code you usually enter.

    • DO NOT take pictures of your QR codes, if you screenshot it might end up syncing somewhere you don’t want it to and if it ever gets compromised they have the ability to continually receive your 2FA code.
    • DO NOT sign up for your 2FA app or any crypto service for that matter using your work or school email address. If you lose access to that email, then consider all accounts gone as you won’t be able to access the codes if you switch devices.

    Keep in mind that you are the weakest link in the chain. The process of actually hacking the code of a blockchain or getting past the security system of a website is very complex and needs specific expertise that the vast majority of criminals do not possess. It is far simpler for a thief to pose as a reliable third party or to offer you links to websites that have been hacked in the expectation that you would click on them.

    Always use caution, and verify information by looking it over again once you get a message. By exercising caution, you may avoid falling victim to shady cryptocurrency advocates, sketchy exchanges that might close at any moment, phishing emails and texts, and other similar scams. Make an informed decision on the websites and shops from which you download software and applications. Official websites and stores, such as Apple’s App Store, may be a good option, while the Google Play Store has been recognized as a significant source of malicious software for Android. If you are trying to access or download anything, and a reminder appears, read the reminder, and then reconsider whether you still want to access or download whatever it was that you had meant to do in the first place.

    In light of the many frauds and dangers described above, storing your cryptocurrency assets in a cold storage hardware wallet, such as a Trezor or a Ledger Nano S, is still the most secure course of action. If your digital wallet is cut off from the Internet, it will be impossible for hackers to access it in any direct way. Hackers will not be able to get access to your private key even if you fall victim to phishing or download a malware and then use your Trezor or Ledger Nano on a computer that has been hacked. This is because your private key is encrypted. The only method to break into a hardware wallet is to physically obtain control of it (via theft, deceit, or robbery) and also get the PIN number to activate it. This is the only way to compromise the security of a hardware wallet.

    You will need to generate a BRAND NEW SEED when you are initially setting up your hardware wallet for the very first time.
    If you skipped this step during the setup process, there is a chance that someone else performed it behind your back in the hopes that you wouldn’t notice.

    After that, they will keep an eye on your wallet for any transactions and subsequently empty it.
    Every wallet has a method for creating your seed, after which it will show it to you so that you may write it down. This applies to each and every kind of wallet, so if you haven’t done any of these things, you need to start looking into it right now since your money might be at danger.

    It is time to delete all of the data on your smartphone after you have successfully installed and configured your new wallet and written down your seed.
    Indeed, we can’t avoid doing this.

    You should do a factory reset on your device and then recover it using your seed before sending even a single transaction to your new address. This guarantees that you have accurately recorded your seed and that you will be able to restore your wallet in the event that it is lost, stolen, or destroyed.

    Common Cryptocurrency Scams

    As a means of assisting you in avoiding falling victim to con artists, the following provides a description of the most common crypto coin scams as well as the typical “modus operandi” of crypto scammers. This will enable you to safeguard yourself when navigating the largely unregulated and still immature waters of the cryptocurrency market.

    Key-Stealing Malware
    A key-stealing malware scans the hard drive of your computer or mobile device for your crypto private keys. You put your device at risk of being infected with malware that steals your keys if you go to sketchy websites, click on links sent to you by con artists, open insecure attachments to emails, or download software from unreliable sources. When you download malicious software that steals keys on your computer or mobile device, the software immediately begins searching your hard drives for your cryptographic private keys and then sends those keys to an attacker. The person controlling the malware will now have access to your accounts and will be able to transfer your holdings in a matter of seconds if you do not secure your crypto wallets with two-factor authentication in addition to the key. If you do not secure your crypto wallets with two-factor authentication, the malware’s controller will gain access to your accounts.

    Trojan
    Another kind of virus that steals cryptocurrency is known as a trojan. Your coins are not “stolen” by Trojans; rather, they search through your hard drives to determine the precise value of your cryptocurrency holdings. After that, they encrypt your hard drives in a malicious manner and demand a ransom by sending you emails and displaying messages on your screen. Even well-protected exchanges run the risk of being infected by ransomware. When consumers are faced with a predicament in which the ransomware threatens to format their hard drives if the ransom is not paid within a specified amount of time, they often have no other choice than to pay the extortion.

    Exit Scam
    When exchanges, middlemen, or managers take investors’ money and vanish without a trace, this is known as an exit scam. It is a modern take on an age-old confidence trick that has been used for ages, but with a cryptographic twist. In the past, it was not uncommon for fund managers or the founders of startups to abscond with the money invested in them. In the cryptocurrency sector, exchanges have the risk of disappearing with the deposits of their customers, and the managers or owners of cryptocurrency projects carry the risk of absconding with the monies gathered from an initial coin offering (ICO). When compared to more conventional forms of fraud, crypto scams may be more difficult to track down and recover monies from because of the decentralized and anonymous nature of the crypto world, as well as the limited legal frameworks that exist for it. There have been other instances of exit frauds recently, including Confido in 2017, LoopX in 2018, and Yfdex in 2020. Before making any investments in cryptocurrencies, users need to educate themselves on how to identify any frauds.

    Phishing
    Phishing scams are often carried out via electronic communication channels like email, texting, or social media. You could get a message or an email asking you to do certain activities, such as giving your authentication code, password, credit card information, or other credentials. These requests might come in the form of phishing scams. The email, on the other hand, is not authentic and seems to be an effort to impersonate another individual. Your cryptocurrency assets are at risk if you respond to those phishing emails and provide any information to the scammers asking for it.

    Device Loss
    There is, after all, the tried-and-true method of squandering one’s possessions, which is to really misplace one’s mobile gadgets (or laptops). Unlocking your device is something that may be attempted by anybody who comes into possession of it, whether they discover it or steal it. If they are successful in unlocking your smartphone, they will be able to access your cryptocurrency holdings that are kept in the wallets on that device, as well as your accounts for fiat currency, emails, passwords, social media accounts, and anything else of value that is linked to your device.

    Binance 10 - How To Keep Your Cryptocurrency Secure
    Last updated Aug 16, 2022

    Share this page:

    Binance 10% Offer

    Latest Posts

    How To Buy SpiritSwap

    How To Buy SpiritSwap

    How To Buy SpiritSwap (SPIRIT)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy SpiritSwap?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an...

    How To Buy BinaryX

    How To Buy BinaryX

    How To Buy BinaryX (BNX)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy BinaryX?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on...

    How To Buy Bytom

    How To Buy Bytom

    How To Buy Bytom (BTM)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Bytom?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on an...

    How To Buy Pitbull

    How To Buy Pitbull

    How To Buy Pitbull (PIT)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Pitbull?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on...

    How To Buy IDEX

    How To Buy IDEX

    How To Buy IDEX (IDEX)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy IDEX?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process. Thanks to its massive popularity,...

    Top Rated Exchanges

    FTX

    FTX

    Top Rated Brokers

    Top Rated Wallets

    Roobet

    Latest Reviews

    MoonXBT Review

    MoonXBT Review

    MoonXBT Review 2022MoonXBT Review Summary MoonXBT is a trading platform that aims to take your investment to the moon with the innovative means of social trading. MoonXBT is based in the Cayman Islands and has offices throughout East Asia and...

    PrimeXBT Review

    PrimeXBT Review

    PrimeXBT Review 2022 PrimeXBT Review Summary The PrimeXBT cryptocurrency exchange is a one-stop-shop trading platform that supports trading cryptocurrencies, most major stock indices, commodities, and foreign currencies. They have quickly become...

    MEXC 10% Trading Fee Discount

    Pin It on Pinterest