Simplecryptoguide.com

Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur de blockchain ?

Qu'est-ce qu'un Blockchain - Qu'est-ce qu'un Blockchain Explorer ?

La transparence publique est un concept clé dans les crypto-monnaies. L'une des grandes promesses des blockchain est qu'il égalise les chances en ne limitant pas l'information à une poignée de personnes qui sont dans une position de contrôle privilégiée.

Mais qu'est-ce que cela signifie exactement ? Pouvez-vous savoir combien Bitcoins que possède votre voisin ? Comment pouvez-vous jeter un coup d'œil et vérifier vous-même les données publiques ? C'est exactement ce que nous allons vous montrer dans cet article. Notez que nous nous concentrons sur Bitcoin, mais vous pouvez également trouver des explorateurs de blockchain dédiés pour Litecoin, Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain, et à peu près n'importe quelle blockchain native.

Introduction

Avez-vous déjà eu un paiement manquant, ou quelqu'un qui a juré qu'il vous payait ne l'a pas fait ? Dans notre système financier actuel, cela peut se terminer par une situation de "il a dit, elle a dit" ou nécessiter l'intervention d'une tierce partie.

Blockchains résolvent ce problème en introduisant le concept de transparence publique, où les informations sont prêtes à être consultées par tout le monde et à tout moment. Pour les blockchains telles que Bitcoin et Ethereum, toutes les informations sont visibles publiquement par conception, ce qui est utile lorsque les transactions (ou Txs) et les contrats doivent être facilement identifiés et vérifiés.
Dans ce guide, nous allons examiner la disposition de base d'un explorateur de bloc Bitcoin.

Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur de blockchain ?

Un explorateur de blockchain est comme un moteur de recherche qui révèle des informations sur l'état passé et actuel d'une blockchain. Cela peut être utile lorsque vous souhaitez suivre la progression d'un paiement spécifique ou vérifier le solde et l'historique d'une adresse. Toute personne disposant d'une connexion Internet peut utiliser un explorateur pour visualiser toutes les transactions d'une blockchain publique.

Comment fonctionne un explorateur de bloc ?

Chaque blockchain dispose d'une interface en ligne de commande (CLI) pour interagir avec la base de données et consulter l'historique du réseau. Cependant, un explorateur CLI n'est pas une expérience conviviale pour le grand public. C'est pourquoi la plupart des blockchains disposera également d'un explorateur avec une interface utilisateur graphique (GUI) qui affichera les informations dans un format plus convivial.

Explorons l'un des explorateurs Bitcoin les plus utilisés : blockchain.com.
Les autres alternatives au BTC sont blockchair.com et blockcypher.com.
Blockchain.com 1 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?
Sur la page d'accueil, vous pouvez voir quelques données de haut niveau sur la blockchain Bitcoin. Cela inclut le prix, l'estimation taux de hachage, nombre quotidien de transactions, et transaction le volume. Nous voyons également des graphiques mettant en relation le prix et mempool taille. En bas, nous pouvons surveiller les dernières blocs et les transactions.

Voyons un peu plus en détail ce que nous pouvons voir ici :

Prix : Un flux de prix en USD agrégé sur plusieurs marchés. Dans la plupart des cas, le prix dépend du fournisseur du flux et n'est pas indicatif du prix au comptant sur une bourse spécifique.

Taux de hachage estimé : Une estimation de la puissance de calcul actuellement employée par les mineurs pour sécuriser la blockchain. Elle peut être considérée comme un indicateur de la sécurité d'une blockchain. Proof of Work (PoW) blockchain.

Transactions : Le nombre de transactions uniques confirmées au cours des dernières 24 heures. Pour être confirmée, une transaction doit être incluse dans un bloc validé (un bloc qui a été miné avec succès).

Volume des transactions : Une mesure de la valeur totale de sorties (en BTC) confirmés sur la blockchain au cours des dernières 24 heures. En raison du mode de fonctionnement de Bitcoin, ce total inclut également les sorties non dépensées retournées au portefeuille "dépensier" sous forme de monnaie.

Volume de transactions (estimé) : Une estimation (en BTC) du volume réel de transactions transférées entre des portefeuilles uniques. Il s'agit du volume de transactions (ci-dessus) moins une estimation des sorties retournées en tant que changement de dépenses. portefeuilles.

Taille du pool de mémoire : Le site mempool La taille permet de suivre la taille globale (en octets) des transactions qui attendent d'être incluses dans un bloc. C'est un indicateur de la quantité d'activité sur la blockchain et peut servir d'indicateur des frais requis pour une confirmation rapide.

Les derniers blocs : Une liste des personnes confirmées blocs, du plus récent au plus ancien. Il comprend des détails tels que la hauteur du bloc, l'horodatage, le nom du mineur (s'il est connu) et la taille du bloc. Vous pouvez cliquer sur "hauteur du bloc" pour découvrir des informations sur les transactions incluses dans le bloc. En cliquant sur "miner", vous obtiendrez des informations sur l'adresse du mineur du bloc. L'adresse publique du mineur peut être une adresse de pool minier connue.

Dernières transactions : Une liste de transactions valides qui ont été soumises au mempool. Encore une fois, les transactions ne sont pas confirmées tant qu'elles n'ont pas été incluses dans un bloc validé.

Il existe d'autres mesures concernant la blockchain que vous pouvez suivre sur cette pagey compris le réseau difficultéles frais par transaction et la moyenne délais de confirmation. Certains explorateurs de blockchain vous permettront également de vous connecter à leur API.

Binance 10 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?

Exemple

Journée de la Pizza est un jour propice dans l'histoire de Bitcoin commémorant l'achat de deux grandes pizzas. en échange de 10 000 Bitcoin. En utilisant notre explorateur de blocs, nous pouvons voir et explorer les détails de cette célèbre transaction.

Pizza Day Transaction Hash :

a1075db55d416d3ca199f55b6084e2115b9345e16c5cf302fc80e9d5fbf5d48d
En copiant le hachage de la transaction dans le champ de recherche de l'application Bitcoin L'explorateur de blockchain nous mènera à la transaction Pizza Day. Si vous ne voulez pas copier-coller les détails, voici un lien vers la page de la transaction.
En haut de la page, vous pouvez voir un résumé des entrées et sorties de la transaction. À gauche, on trouve les Bitcoin payés pour la pizza (pour un total de 10 000 BTC). Ils ont été envoyés au adresse unique à droite (appartenant au livreur de pizza).
Blockchain.com 2 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?

Si vous cliquez sur le adresse de réception (à droite), vous verrez l'historique de ses transactions. Vous pouvez également scanner le code QR pour obtenir la chaîne d'adresse correspondante. Les QR-codes sont très utiles pour effectuer des paiements avec TrustWallet ou d'autres systèmes mobiles. portefeuilles de crypto-monnaies.

Blockchain.com 3 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?

Si vous retournez à l'original Page de transaction de la Journée de la Pizzavous pouvez faire défiler vers le bas pour vérifier les détails de la transaction. Ces détails comprennent le hachage unique de la transaction, le statut de confirmation, l'horodatage, le nombre de confirmations, le total des entrées et des sorties, les frais du mineur, etc. Vous pouvez voir que des frais de transaction de 0,99 BTC ont été payés au mineur en plus des 10 000 BTC pour les pizzas.

Blockchain.com 4 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?

En cliquant sur la hauteur du bloc (57,043) vous donnera des détails sur le bloc dans lequel cette transaction a été incluse.

Blockchain.com 5 - Qu'est-ce qu'un explorateur Blockchain ?
Comme vous pouvez le constater, le bloc qui a confirmé la transaction Pizza Day était un bloc sans histoire. Il y a eu un total de deux transactions, l'une étant la transaction du jour de la pizza et l'autre étant la transaction du mineur. récompense du bloc.

Les globes vert et rouge sur la droite indiquent si les Bitcoins ont été dépensés ou non après cette transaction. La personne qui a vendu les pizzas a déjà envoyé ces 10 000 BTC à une autre adresse, mais l'adresse du mineur détient toujours la récompense du bloc (50,99 BTC).

Réflexions finales

Les explorateurs Blockchain sont des outils utiles qui exploitent la nature ouverte et transparente des blockchains publiques. Ils fournissent des informations utiles sur l'état du réseau, notamment l'historique des transactions et des adresses. Cela permet de faciliter le suivi et la vérification.

Toutefois, cet accent mis sur la transparence publique totale peut conduire à cartographier l'historique des transactions et des adresses, ce que l'on appelle l'analyse de chaîne. Cela peut démasquer la nature pseudonyme des adresses, en particulier pour les utilisateurs qui ont tendance à utiliser les mêmes adresses plusieurs fois (ce qui n'est pas recommandé). D'autres blockchains publiques (telles que Monero) trouvent un équilibre différent entre transparence et confidentialité.

Pin it on Pinterest

What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

What is a Blockchain - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

Public transparency is an important notion in cryptocurrency. One of the great promises of blockchain is that it levels the playing field by not limiting information to a few individuals in positions of power.

But what precisely does it mean? Can you discover how much Bitcoins your neighbor possesses? How can you look at and verify public data for yourself? That is precisely what we will demonstrate in this post. We specialize on Bitcoin, however dedicated blockchain explorers for Litecoin, Ethereum, Binance Smart Chain, and pretty much any native blockchain are available.

Introduction

Have you ever had a payment go missing, or someone claim to have paid you but didn’t? In our present financial structure, this may result in a “he said, she said” scenario or may need the involvement of a third party.

Blockchains address this issue by introducing the notion of public transparency, in which information is available for viewing by anyone at any time. All information is publicly viewable by design on blockchains like Bitcoin and Ethereum, which is important when transactions (or Txs) and contracts need to be readily recognized and validated.
In this article, we’ll look at the fundamental design of a Bitcoin block explorer.

What is a blockchain explorer?

A blockchain explorer is similar to a search engine in that it provides information about a blockchain’s history and present condition. This might be beneficial when you want to examine the amount and history of an address or follow the progress of a particular payment. Anyone with an Internet connection may use an explorer to observe all public blockchain transactions.

How does a block explorer work?

To interact with the database and observe the network’s history, each blockchain will provide a Command Line Interface (CLI). A CLI explorer, on the other hand, is not a user-friendly experience for the general public. As a result, most blockchains will have an explorer with a Graphical User Interface (GUI) that displays information in a more user-friendly style.

Let’s explore one of the commonly used Bitcoin explorers: blockchain.com.
Other alternatives for BTC include blockchair.com and blockcypher.com.
Blockchain.com 1 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?
On the front page, you can see some high-level data about the Bitcoin blockchain. This includes the price, estimated hash rate, daily number of transactions, and transaction volume. We also see charts mapping price and mempool size. At the bottom, we can monitor the latest blocks and transactions.

Let’s go through what we can see here in a bit more detail:

Price: An aggregated USD price feed across several markets. In most cases, the price depends on the feed’s provider and is not indicative of the spot price on a specific exchange.

Estimated Hash Rate: An estimate of the computing power currently employed by miners to secure the blockchain. It can be seen as a proxy for the security of a Proof of Work (PoW) blockchain.

Transactions: The number of unique transactions confirmed over the past 24 hours. To be confirmed, a transaction needs to be included in a validated block (a block that was successfully mined).

Transaction Volume: A measure of the total value of outputs (in BTC) confirmed on the blockchain over the past 24 hours. Due to the way that Bitcoin works, this total also includes unspent outputs returned back to the “spending” wallet as change.

Transaction Volume (estimated): An estimate (in BTC) of the actual transaction volume transferred between unique wallets. It’s the Transaction Volume (above) minus an estimate of the outputs returned as change to spending wallets.

Mempool Size: The mempool size tracks the aggregate size (in bytes) of transactions that are waiting to be included in a block. It’s a proxy for the amount of activity on the blockchain and can serve as an indicator of the fees required for fast confirmation.

Latest Blocks: A list of confirmed blocks, from newest to oldest. It includes details such as block height, timestamp, miner name (if known), and block size. You can click on “block height” to uncover information about transactions included in the block. Clicking on “miner” will reveal information about the address of the block’s miner. The public address of the miner may be a known mining pool address.

Latest Transactions: A list of valid transactions which have been submitted to the mempool. Again, transactions are unconfirmed until they have been included in a validated block.

There are additional metrics about the blockchain that you can track on this page, including network difficulty, fees per transaction, and average confirmation times. Some blockchain explorers will also let you connect to their API.

Binance 10 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

Example

Pizza Day is an auspicious day in Bitcoin history commemorating the purchase of two large pizzas in exchange for 10,000 Bitcoin. Using our block explorer, we can view and explore details about this famous transaction.

Pizza Day Transaction Hash:

a1075db55d416d3ca199f55b6084e2115b9345e16c5cf302fc80e9d5fbf5d48d
Copying the transaction hash into the search field of the Bitcoin blockchain explorer will take us to the Pizza Day transaction. If you don’t want to copy-paste the details, here is a link to the transaction page.
At the top of the page, you can see a summary of the transaction inputs and outputs. On the left are the Bitcoins paid for the pizza (totaling 10,000 BTC). These were sent to the single address on the right (belonging to the pizza delivery person).
Blockchain.com 2 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

If you click on the receiving address (on the right), you’ll see its transaction history. You can also scan the QR-code to get the respective address string. The QR-codes are very useful when making payments with TrustWallet or other mobile crypto wallets.

Blockchain.com 3 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

If you return to the original Pizza Day transaction page, you can scroll down to check the transaction details. These include the unique hash for the transaction, the confirmation status, the timestamp, the number of confirmations, the total input and output, the miner fees, and more. You can see there was a transaction fee of 0.99 BTC paid to the miner on top of the 10,000 BTC for the pizzas.

Blockchain.com 4 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

Clicking the block height (57,043) will give you details about the block in which this transaction was included.

Blockchain.com 5 - What Is A Blockchain Explorer?

As you can see, the block which confirmed the Pizza Day transaction was an uneventful block. There were two transactions in all, one for Pizza Day and the other for the miner’s block reward.

The green and red globes on the right show whether or not the Bitcoins were spent after this transaction. The seller of the pizzas has already transferred the 10,000 BTC to another address, but the miner’s address still owns the block reward (50.99 BTC).

Closing thoughts

Blockchain explorers are handy tools that take use of public blockchains’ open and transparent nature. They give essential information on the network’s status, such as transaction and address history. This facilitates tracking and verification.

However, this focus on complete public openness might lead to chain analysis, which involves charting the history of transactions and addresses. This may reveal the pseudonymous character of the addresses, particularly for people who often use the same addresses (not recommended). Others, like as Monero, pursue a different balance between openness and anonymity.

Last updated Sep 17, 2022

Share this page:

Binance 10% Offer

Latest Posts

How to buy Pyth Network (PYTH): A Simple Guide

How to buy Pyth Network (PYTH): A Simple Guide

How to buy Pyth Network (PYTH): A Simple GuideIn this comprehensive guide to Pyth Network (PYTH), we will delve deeper into the intricate workings of the project, and also offer practical advice on how to buy and securely store your Pyth Network...

How to buy Parcl (PRCL): A Simple Guide

How to buy Parcl (PRCL): A Simple Guide

How to buy Parcl (PRCL): A Simple GuideIn this comprehensive guide to Parcl (PRCL), we will delve deeper into the intricate workings of the project, and also offer practical advice on how to buy and securely store your Parcl (PRCL) tokens....

How to buy Wormhole (W): A Simple Guide

How to buy Wormhole (W): A Simple Guide

How to buy Wormhole (W): A Simple GuideIn this comprehensive guide to Wormhole (W), we will delve deeper into the intricate workings of the project, and also offer practical advice on how to buy and securely store your Wormhole (W) tokens....

How to buy ZetaChain (ZETA): A Simple Guide

How to buy ZetaChain (ZETA): A Simple Guide

How to buy ZetaChain (ZETA): A Simple GuideIn this comprehensive guide to ZetaChain (ZETA), we will delve deeper into the intricate workings of the project, and also offer practical advice on how to buy and securely store your ZetaChain (ZETA)...

How to buy Starknet (STRK): A Simple Guide

How to buy Starknet (STRK): A Simple Guide

How to buy Starknet (STRK): A Simple GuideIn this comprehensive guide to Starknet (STRK), we will delve deeper into the intricate workings of the project, and also offer practical advice on how to buy and securely store your Starknet (STRK)...

Bybit x Simplecryptoguide Bonus Offer

Top Rated Exchanges

Top Rated Wallets

Latest Reviews

Margex Review

Margex Review

Margex Review 2024Margex review summary Margex, established in 2020 and headquartered in Seychelles, is a cryptocurrency leverage trading platform that caters to a diverse range of traders, from beginners to seasoned professionals. The platform...

Bitpanda Review

Bitpanda Review

Bitpanda Review 2024Bitpanda review summary Bitpanda has successfully redefined the investing experience by crafting a user-centric, inclusive platform tailored to accommodate individuals with diverse financial backgrounds and knowledge levels....

BYDFi Review

BYDFi Review

BYDFi Review 2024BydFi Review Summary BYDFi is a cryptocurrency exchange platform that aims to provide a secure, efficient, and user-friendly way for individuals and institutions to buy, sell, and trade cryptocurrencies. The platform is designed...

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review 2024MoonXBT Review Summary MoonXBT is a trading platform that aims to take your investment to the moon with the innovative means of social trading. MoonXBT is based in the Cayman Islands and has offices throughout East Asia and...

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review 2024 PrimeXBT Review Summary The PrimeXBT cryptocurrency exchange is a one-stop-shop trading platform that supports trading cryptocurrencies, most major stock indices, commodities, and foreign currencies. They have quickly become...

MEXC 10% Trading Fee Discount

Pin It on Pinterest