买入-卖出价差和滑点的解释

买卖点差和Slippage - 买卖点差和Slippage解释

买卖差价是一项资产的最低报价和最高报价之间的差异。 比特币例如,与流动性和交易活动较少的资产相比,其利差较低。

Slippage发生在交易结算的平均价格与寻求的价格不同的情况下。它经常发生在执行 市场订单.如果没有足够的流动性来完成您的订单,或者市场动荡不安,最终的订单价格可能会有所不同。为了避免低流动性资产的滑点,考虑将您的订单分成小部分。

简介

当你在加密货币交易所购买和出售资产时,市场价格与供求关系密切相关。除了价格之外,其他需要检查的基本方面包括交易量、市场流动性和订单类型。你不一定能获得你寻求的交易价格,这取决于市场情况和你选择的订单类型。

买家和卖家总是在谈判,导致双方之间的差距(买卖价差)。Slippage可能会出现,这取决于你打算交易的资产的数量和它的波动性(后面会有更多介绍)。为了防止出现意外,获得对交易所订单簿的基本了解将大有裨益。

什么是买卖价差?

买卖差价是订单簿的最高买价和最低卖价之间的差额。做市商或经纪商流动性提供者通常在传统市场上创造价差。加密货币市场的价差是买家和卖家的限价订单之间的差异。

如果你想立即进行市场价格购买,你必须接受卖家的最低要求价格。如果你想立即进行销售,你将接受投标人的最高报价。流动性更强的资产(如外汇)有较低的买卖价差,这意味着买家和卖家可以执行他们的订单而不产生大的价格波动。这是因为订单簿上有大量的订单。当完成大批量订单时,较大的买卖价差将导致更显著的价格波动。

做市商和买卖价差

流动性是金融市场的一个重要概念。当在低流动性市场进行交易时,你可能会发现自己要等待数小时甚至数天,等待另一个交易员来匹配你的订单。

提供流动性是至关重要的,然而并不是所有的市场都有来自个人交易者的充足的流动性。例如,经纪人和做市商提供流动性以换取传统市场的套利收益。

做市商可以通过简单地在同一时间购买和出售一个项目而从买卖价差中获利。做市商可以通过反复以较高的卖出价卖出和以较低的买入价买入来从价差中获益。如果全天的交易量足够大,即使是一个小的价差也可能导致大的收益。由于做市商争取和降低差距,需求旺盛的资产有较小的价差。

例如,一个做市商可能同时提出购买 BNB 以每枚硬币$350的价格出售BNB,以$351的价格出售BNB,从而产生$1的价差。任何想在市场上立即交易的人都必须满足他们的头寸。对于卖出他们购买的东西和买入他们卖出的东西的做市商来说,现在的价差是纯粹的套利利润。

深度图和买卖价差

让我们来看看一些真实世界的加密货币例子以及它们之间的关系。 成交量、流动性和买卖价差。在 Binance的交流 UI,你可以通过切换到[深度]图表视图来轻松查看买卖价差。这个按钮在图表区域的右上角。
深度Binance - 买入-卖出价差和Slippage的解释

深度]选项显示了一个资产的图形表示。 订单书.你可以看到绿色的出价的数量和价格,以及红色的要价的数量和价格。这两个区域之间的差距就是买卖价差,你可以通过用红色要价减去绿色买价来计算。

订单簿Binance--买卖价差和Slippage的解释

如前所述,流动性和较小的买卖价差之间存在着隐含的联系。因为交易量是衡量流动性的常用标准,我们预计交易量越大,买卖价差占资产价格的比例越小。加密货币、股票和其他交易量大的资产,面临着试图从买卖价差中获利的交易员的明显更多竞争。

买卖差价百分比

为了比较不同的加密货币或资产的买卖价差,我们必须以百分比的方式评估它。这个计算很简单。

(卖出价-买入价)/卖出价 x 100 = 买入价-卖出价差百分比

让我们以BIFI为例。在撰写本报告时,BIFI的要价为$907,买价为$901。这个差异给了我们一个$6的买卖价差。$6除以$907,再乘以100,得出最终买卖价差百分比约为0.66%。

BIFI要价--买卖价差和Slippage解释

假设 比特币 买卖差价为$3。虽然这是我们看到的BIFI的一半,但如果以百分比计算,Bitcoin的买卖价差只有0.0083%。BIFI的交易量也小得多,支持我们的论点,即流动性较差的资产有更大的买卖价差。

由于Bitcoin的分散性降低,我们可以做出某些推断。较窄的买卖价差百分比表明,该项目可能会有明显的流动性。如果你希望执行重要的市场订单,那么必须支付你没有预料到的价格的机会一般较低。

Binance 10 - 买入-卖出价差和Slippage的解释

什么是滑坡?

Slippage是高波动性或流动性有限的市场的典型特征。Slippage发生在交易以不同于预期或要求的价格成交时。

假设您希望在$100下一个巨大的市场购买订单,但市场缺乏流动性来完成您在该价格的订单。因此,你将不得不接受以下订单(高于$100),直到你的购买完全完成。这导致您的交易的平均价格高于$100,这被称为滑点。

换句话说,当你下市场订单时,交易所会自动将你的买入或卖出与订单簿中的限价订单相匹配。订单簿将为你匹配最好的价格,但如果你喜欢的价格没有足够的成交量,你就会在订单链中往上走。作为这个程序的结果,市场会以意想不到的不同定价来填补你的订单。

Slippage广泛存在于 自动做市商去中心化的交易所 在加密货币中。波动性或低流动性的加密货币的Slippage可能超过预测价格的10%。

正向滑移

Slippage并不总是意味着你会得到一个比计划中更低的价格。如果价格在你下达购买指令时下跌,或在你下达出售指令时上涨,就可能出现正向滑移。正向滑点尽管不常见,但在某些非常动荡的市场中可能会发生。

Slippage公差

一些交易所允许你手动建立一个滑点容忍阈值,以减少你可能遇到的任何滑点。这种功能在自动做市商中是可用的,如 煎饼交换 在Binance智能链和 Ethereum的Uniswap.
Pancakeswap - 买入-卖出价差和Slippage的解释

您指定的滑点金额可能会对您的采购清算时间产生影响。如果您将滑点设置为零,您的订单可能需要很长时间或根本不被执行。如果您设置的滑点过高,其他交易者或机器人可能会注意到您的挂单,并试图出价超过您。

在这种情况下,当另一个交易商设定了一个比你更大的油价来首先收购该物品时,就会出现前面的交易。然后前面的交易商进入另一个交易,以便根据你的滑点容忍度,以你准备接受的最高价格将其出售给你。

尽量减少负面的滑坡

虽然你不能总是避免滑坡,但有一些策略你可以用来尽量减少滑坡。

  • 与其做一个大的订单,不如试着把它分解成小块。密切关注订单簿以分散你的订单,确保不要下比可用量大的订单。

 

  • 如果你在使用一个 分散式交易所不要忘了考虑交易费用的因素。一些网络有很高的费用,这取决于 区块链的 交通,可能会否定你的任何收益,避免滑坡。

 

  • 如果你处理的是流动性低的资产,比如一个小的 流动资金池,你的交易活动可能会大大影响资产的价格。一笔交易可能会出现少量的滑点,但很多较小的滑点会影响你下一个交易块的价格。

 

  • 使用 限价单.这些订单确保你在交易时得到你想要的或更好的价格。虽然你牺牲了 市场订单你可以确信,你不会遇到任何负面的滑坡。

在交易加密货币时,请记住,买卖价差或滑点可能会影响你交易的最终价格。你不可能总是避免它们,但它们值得在做决定时考虑。对于较小的交易来说,这可能是小事,但请记住,对于巨大的批量订单,每单位的平均价格可能比计划的要大。

理解滑点是任何人从事交易的基本原理的一个关键组成部分。 分散型金融.如果没有一些基本的信息,你就有可能因为前面的运行或过度的滑移而导致亏损。

最后更新Sep 18, 2022

分享这一页。

Binance 10% 提供

最新文章

什么是永久合同(PERPS)?

什么是永久合同(PERPS)?

什么是永续合约(PERPS)?永续合约,也被称为永续掉期或简单的 "perps",是一种衍生品合约,允许交易者在不必实际拥有某项资产的情况下对其价格进行投机。

什么是加密货币的年化收益率(APY)?

什么是加密货币的年化收益率(APY)?

什么是加密货币的年化收益率(APY)?年化收益率(APY)是一个用来表达投资的年回报率的术语,考虑到复利的影响。在加密货币的背景下,APY是...

什么是加密货币的清洗交易?

什么是加密货币的清洗交易?

什么是加密货币的清洗交易?清洗交易是一种操纵市场的形式,交易者买入和卖出一种证券,目的是在市场上制造人为的活动。这样做是为了欺骗其他市场参与者...

什么是加密货币恐惧和贪婪指数?

什么是加密货币恐惧和贪婪指数?

什么是加密货币恐惧和贪婪指数?恐惧和贪婪指数是一个用来衡量投资者情绪的工具。它基于0到100的刻度,0的值表示极端恐惧,100的值表示极端贪婪。恐惧与贪婪指数

什么是Metaverse?

什么是Metaverse?

什么是元空间?Metaverse是一个集体的虚拟共享空间,由现实和虚拟的融合而产生。这是一个在科幻小说中探讨了多年的概念,但它正变得越来越重要。

评分最高的交易所

评分最高的经纪人

评分最高的钱包

Roobet

最新评论

MoonXBT评论

MoonXBT评论

MoonXBT评论2022MoonXBT评论摘要MoonXBT是一个交易平台,旨在通过社会交易的创新手段将你的投资带到月球。MoonXBT的总部设在开曼群岛,在东亚和欧洲都有办事处。

PrimeXBT评论

PrimeXBT评论

PrimeXBT评论2022 PrimeXBT评论摘要 PrimeXBT加密货币交易所是一个一站式交易平台,支持交易加密货币、大多数主要股票指数、商品和外汇。他们已经迅速成为...

MEXC 10% 交易费用折扣

钉在Pinterest上

Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

Bid Ask Spread and Slippage - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

The bid-ask spread is the difference between the lowest price asked and the highest price offered for an asset. Bitcoin, for example, has a lower spread than assets with less liquidity and trading activity.

Slippage happens when a trade settles at an average price that differs from the one sought. It often occurs while executing market orders. The final order price may vary if there is insufficient liquidity to fulfill your order or if the market is turbulent. To avoid slippage with low-liquidity assets, consider splitting your order into smaller parts.

Introduction

Market prices are closely tied to supply and demand when you buy and sell assets on a cryptocurrency exchange. Other essential aspects to examine besides price include trading volume, market liquidity, and order types. You may not always obtain the price you seek for a trade, depending on market circumstances and the order types you select.

Buyers and sellers are always negotiating, resulting in a gap between the two sides (bid-ask spread). Slippage may occur depending on the quantity of an asset you intend to trade and its volatility (more on this later). To prevent surprises, acquiring a fundamental understanding of an exchange’s order book will go a long way.

What is bid-ask spread?

The bid-ask spread is the difference between an order book’s highest bid and lowest ask price. Market makers or broker liquidity providers often create the spread in conventional markets. The spread in cryptocurrency markets is the difference between limit orders from buyers and sellers.

If you wish to make an immediate market price buy, you must accept the seller’s lowest requested price. If you want to make an immediate sale, you will accept the highest offer price from a bidder. More liquid assets (such as FX) have a lower bid-ask spread, which means that buyers and sellers may execute their orders without producing large price fluctuations. This is because the order book has a high amount of orders. When completing big volume orders, a greater bid-ask spread will result in more significant price swings.

Market makers and bid-ask spread

Liquidity is a critical notion in financial markets. When trading in low-liquidity markets, you may find yourself waiting for hours or even days for another trader to match your order.

It is crucial to provide liquidity, however not all markets have adequate liquidity from individual traders. Brokers and market makers, for example, supply liquidity in exchange for arbitrage gains in conventional markets.

A market maker may profit from a bid-ask spread by simply purchasing and selling an item at the same time. Market makers may benefit from the spread by selling at the higher ask price and purchasing at the lower bid price repeatedly. Even a minor spread may result in big gains if traded in sufficient quantities throughout the day. As market makers fight and lower the gap, assets in strong demand have smaller spreads.

A market maker, for example, may simultaneously offer to buy BNB for $350 per coin and sell BNB for $351, resulting in a $1 spread. Anyone who want to trade in the market immediately must meet their positions. For the market maker who sells what they purchase and buys what they sell, the spread is now pure arbitrage profit.

Depth charts and bid-ask spread

Let’s take a look at some real-world cryptocurrency examples and the relationship between volume, liquidity, and bid-ask spread. In Binance’s exchange UI, you can easily see the bid-ask spread by switching to the [Depth] chart view. This button is in the upper right corner of the chart area.
Depth Binance - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

The [Depth] option shows a graphical representation of an asset’s order book. You can see the quantity and price of bids in green, along with the quantity and price of asks in red. The gap between these two areas is the bid-ask spread, which you can calculate by taking the red ask price and subtracting the green bid price.

Order Book Binance - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

As previously stated, there is an implicit link between liquidity and smaller bid-ask spreads. Because trading volume is a popular measure of liquidity, we anticipate larger volumes with smaller bid-ask spreads as a proportion of an asset’s price. Cryptocurrencies, equities, and other assets that are heavily traded face significantly greater competition from traders attempting to profit from the bid-ask spread.

Bid-ask spread percentage

To compare the bid-ask spread of different cryptocurrencies or assets, we must evaluate it in percentage terms. The calculation is simple:

(Ask Price - Bid Price)/Ask Price x 100 = BidAsk Spread Percentage

Let’s take BIFI as an example. At the time of writing, BIFI had an ask price of $907 and a bid price of $901. This difference gives us a bid-ask spread of $6. $6 divided by $907, then multiplied by 100, gives us a final bid-ask spread percentage of roughly 0.66%.

BIFI Ask Price - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

Assume Bitcoin has a bid-ask spread of $3. While it’s half of what we witnessed with BIFI, Bitcoin’s bid-ask spread is just 0.0083% when measured in percentage terms. BIFI also has a substantially smaller trading volume, supporting our argument that less liquid assets have wider bid-ask spreads.

Because of Bitcoin’s reduced dispersion, we may make certain inferences. A narrower bid-ask spread percentage indicates that the item is likely to be significantly more liquid. If you wish to execute significant market orders, the chance of having to pay a price you didn’t anticipate is generally lower.

Binance 10 - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

What is slippage?

Slippage is typical in markets that have high volatility or limited liquidity. Slippage happens when a deal closes at a price that differs from what was anticipated or requested.

Assume you wish to place a huge market purchase order at $100, but the market lacks the liquidity to fill your order at that price. As a consequence, you will have to accept the following orders (above $100) until your purchase is completely completed. This causes the average price of your transaction to be more than $100, which is referred to as slippage.

In other words, when you place a market order, an exchange automatically matches your buy or sell to limit orders in the order book. The order book will match you with the best price, but if there is insufficient volume for your preferred price, you will go up the order chain. As a consequence of this procedure, the market fills your order at unexpectedly different pricing.

Slippage is widespread with automated market makers and decentralized exchanges in cryptocurrency. Slippage in volatile or low-liquidity cryptocurrencies might exceed 10% of the projected price.

Positive slippage‍

Slippage does not always imply that you will get a lower price than planned. Positive slippage might occur if the price falls while you place your purchase order or rises while you place your sell order. Positive slippage, albeit unusual, may occur in certain very volatile markets.

Slippage tolerance‍

Some exchanges enable you to manually establish a slippage tolerance threshold to reduce any slippage you may encounter. This feature is available in automated market makers such as PancakeSwap on Binance Smart Chain and Ethereum’s Uniswap.
Pancakeswap - Bid-Ask Spread and Slippage Explained

The amount of slippage you specify might have an impact on the time it takes for your purchase to clear. If you set the slippage to zero, your order may take a long time or not be filled at all. If you set it too high, another trader or bot may notice your pending order and attempt to outbid you.

Front running occurs in this situation when another trader sets a larger gas charge than you to acquire the item first. The front runner then enters another transaction in order to sell it to you at the maximum price you are ready to accept depending on your slippage tolerance.

Minimizing negative slippage

While you can’t always avoid slippage, there are some strategies you can use to try to minimize it.

  • Instead of making a large order, try to break it down into smaller blocks. Keep a close eye on the order book to spread out your orders, making sure not to place orders that are larger than the available volume.

 

  • If you’re using a decentralized exchange, don’t forget to factor in transaction fees. Some networks have hefty fees depending on the blockchain’s traffic that may negate any gains you make, avoiding slippage.

 

  • If you’re dealing with assets with low liquidity, like a small liquidity pool, your trading activity could significantly affect the asset’s price. A single transaction may experience a small amount of slippage, but lots of smaller ones will affect the price of the next block of transactions you make.

 

  • Use limit orders. These orders make sure you get the price you want or better when trading. While you sacrifice the speed of a market order, you can be sure that you won’t experience any negative slippage.

When trading cryptocurrencies, keep in mind that a bid-ask spread or slippage might affect the final price of your trades. You can’t always avoid them, but they’re worth considering while making decisions. This may be minor for smaller transactions, but keep in mind that with huge volume orders, the average price per unit may be greater than planned.

Understanding slippage is a key component of the trading fundamentals for anybody working with decentralized finance. Without some fundamental information, you run the danger of losing money due to front-running or excessive slippage.

Last updated Sep 18, 2022

Share this page:

Binance 10% Offer

Latest Posts

How To Buy SpiritSwap

How To Buy SpiritSwap

How To Buy SpiritSwap (SPIRIT)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy SpiritSwap?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an...

How To Buy BinaryX

How To Buy BinaryX

How To Buy BinaryX (BNX)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy BinaryX?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on...

How To Buy Bytom

How To Buy Bytom

How To Buy Bytom (BTM)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Bytom?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on an...

How To Buy Pitbull

How To Buy Pitbull

How To Buy Pitbull (PIT)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Pitbull?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account on...

How To Buy IDEX

How To Buy IDEX

How To Buy IDEX (IDEX)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy IDEX?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process. Thanks to its massive popularity,...

Top Rated Exchanges

FTX

FTX

Top Rated Brokers

Top Rated Wallets

Roobet

Latest Reviews

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review 2022MoonXBT Review Summary MoonXBT is a trading platform that aims to take your investment to the moon with the innovative means of social trading. MoonXBT is based in the Cayman Islands and has offices throughout East Asia and...

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review 2022 PrimeXBT Review Summary The PrimeXBT cryptocurrency exchange is a one-stop-shop trading platform that supports trading cryptocurrencies, most major stock indices, commodities, and foreign currencies. They have quickly become...

MEXC 10% Trading Fee Discount

Pin It on Pinterest