Simplecryptoguide.com

Что такое децентрализованная биржа (DEX)?

Что такое децентрализованная - Что такое децентрализованная биржа (DEX)?

Вы наверняка знаете, как работают "обычные" централизованные криптовалютные биржи. Зарегистрируйтесь, используя свою электронную почту, придумайте надежный пароль, верифицируйте свой аккаунт и начинайте торговать криптовалютой.
Если вы этого не сделаете, наш 'Руководство для абсолютных новичков по инвестированию в криптовалюты' проведет вас через весь процесс шаг за шагом.

Децентрализованные биржи - это то же самое, только без хлопот с регистрацией. В большинстве случаев не нужно вносить или выводить криптовалюту. Торговля происходит непосредственно между двумя пользователями кошелькипри ограниченном (если вообще возможно!) участии третьей стороны.

Децентрализованные биржи могут быть немного сложнее в освоении, и на них не всегда есть нужные вам активы. Но по мере развития технологий и интереса к ним они могут стать неотъемлемыми компонентами криптовалютной сферы.

Введение

С первых дней Биткоин, обмены сыграли важную роль в создании криптовалюты покупателей с продавцами. Без этих форумов, привлекающих глобальную пользовательскую базу, мы имели бы гораздо более низкую ликвидность. и нет возможности договориться о правильной цене активов.

Традиционно в этой сфере доминировали централизованные игроки. Однако благодаря быстро развивающемуся набору доступных технологий появляется все больше инструментов для децентрализованных торгов.

В этой статье мы рассмотрим децентрализованные биржи (DEX) - торговые площадки, где не требуются посредники.

Определение децентрализованных бирж

Теоретически, любой одноранговый своппинг может представлять собой децентрализованную торговлю. Но в этой статье нас в первую очередь интересует платформа, которая эмулирует функции централизованных бирж. Ключевое отличие заключается в том, что их бэкэнд существует на блокчейн. Никто не хранит ваши средства, и вам не нужно доверять бирже в той степени, в какой вы доверяете централизованным предложениям, если вообще доверяете.

Как работает централизованная биржа

На типичной централизованной бирже вы вкладываете свои деньги - либо фиат (через банковский перевод или кредитную/дебетовую карту) или криптовалюту. Когда вы вносите криптовалюту, вы отказываетесь от контроля над ней. Не с точки зрения удобства использования, поскольку вы по-прежнему можете торговать ею или снимать ее, а с технической точки зрения: вы не можете тратить ее на блокчейне.
Вы не владеете закрытые ключи на средства, что означает, что при снятии средств вы просите биржу подписать транзакцию от вашего имени. Когда вы торгуете, транзакции не происходят на цепочке - вместо этого биржа распределяет балансы между пользователями в своей собственной базе данных.

Общий рабочий процесс невероятно упрощен, поскольку медленные скорости блокчейн не препятствуют торговле, и все происходит в системе одного субъекта. Криптовалюты легче покупать и продавать, и в вашем распоряжении больше инструментов.

За это приходится платить независимостью: вы должны доверить бирже свои деньги. В результате вы подвергаете себя некоторому риску контрагента. Что если команда сбежит с вашими с трудом заработанными деньгами? BTC? Что если хакер сломает систему и выведет средства?

Для многих пользователей это приемлемый уровень риска. Они просто придерживаются надежных бирж с солидным послужным списком и мерами предосторожности, смягчающими утечку данных.

Как работает децентрализованная биржа

DEX в чем-то похожи на свои централизованные аналоги, но в чем-то существенно отличаются от них. Сначала отметим, что существует несколько различных типов децентрализованных бирж, доступных пользователям. Их объединяет то, что ордера исполняются на цепочке (с помощью смарт-контрактов) и что пользователи не жертвуют опекой. своих средств в любой момент.
Некоторые работы были проведены по межцепочечным DEX, но самые популярные из них вращаются вокруг активов на одном блокчейне (таких как Ethereum или Binance Цепь).
Binance 10 - Что такое децентрализованная биржа (DEX)?

Книги заказов на цепочке

На некоторых децентрализованных биржах все делается на цепочке (о гибридных подходах мы поговорим в ближайшее время). Каждый ордер (а также изменение и отмена) записывается в блокчейн. Это, пожалуй, самый прозрачный подход, поскольку вы не доверяете третьей стороне передавать вам ордера, и нет возможности их замаскировать.
К сожалению, он также является самым непрактичным. Поскольку вы просите каждый узел в сети вечно записывать заказ, в итоге вы платите комиссию. Вам нужно ждать, пока майнер добавит ваше сообщение в блокчейн, что также может быть обременительным.
Некоторые считают, что в этой модели есть недостаток - это front running. Забегание вперед происходит на рынках, когда инсайдер знает о готовящейся сделке и использует эту информацию для размещения сделки до того, как сделка будет обработана. Таким образом, инсайдер получает выгоду от информации, не известной общественности. Вообще говоря, это незаконно.

Конечно, если все публикуется в глобальной бухгалтерской книге, то нет возможности для подставных действий в традиционном смысле. Тем не менее, можно использовать другой вид атаки: когда майнер видит заказ до его подтверждения и обеспечивает, чтобы его собственный заказ был добавлен в блокчейн первым.

Примерами моделей цепочечного портфеля заказов являются Stellar DEX.

Внецеховые книги заказов

Внецепочечные ордерные DEX все еще децентрализованы в некоторых отношениях, но, по общему признанию, они более централизованы, чем предыдущий вариант. Вместо того чтобы публиковать каждый ордер в блокчейне, они размещаются где-то.

Где? Это зависит от ситуации. Можно иметь централизованную организацию, полностью контролирующую книгу заявок. Если эта организация злонамеренна, то она может в определенной степени играть на рынках (например, опережая или искажая заказы). Однако вы все равно получите выгоду от нехранилища.

Протокол 0x для ERC-20 и другие жетоны развернута на Ethereum Блокчейн является хорошим примером этого. Вместо того чтобы выступать в качестве отдельного DEX, он обеспечивает основу для сторон, известных как "ретрансляторы", для управления внецепочечными книгами ордеров. Используя смарт-контракты 0x и некоторые другие инструменты, хозяева могут подключаться к объединенному пулу ликвидности и передавать ордера между пользователями. Сделка выполняется на цепочке только после того, как стороны совпадают.

С точки зрения удобства использования эти подходы лучше, чем те, которые опираются на цепочечные книги заказов. Они не сталкиваются с теми же ограничениями в плане скорости, поскольку не так сильно используют блокчейн. Тем не менее, сделка должна быть заключена на нем, поэтому модель книги заявок вне цепочки все еще уступает централизованным биржам в скорости.

Внедрение внецепочечных книг заказов включает Binance DEX и IDEX.

Автоматизированный рынок Makers (AMM)

Надоело читать термин "портфель заказов"? Отлично, потому что Автоматизированный рынок Maker (AMM) модель вообще отказывается от этой идеи. Она не требует ни создателей, ни получателей, только пользователей, теории игр и немного формульной черной магии. 
Специфика AMMs зависит от реализации - как правило, они собирают вместе кучу смарт-контрактов и предлагают продуманные стимулы для обеспечения участия пользователей. 
Доступные сегодня DEX на базе AMM, как правило, относительно удобны в использовании, интегрируются с кошельками как MetaMask или Trust Wallet. Однако, как и в случае с другими формами DEX, для урегулирования сделок необходимо провести транзакцию на цепочке.

Проекты, работающие в этом направлении, включают вышеупомянутые Uniswap и Сеть Kyber (который подключается к Протокол Банкора), обе облегчают торговлю токенами ERC-20.

Плюсы DEXs

Нет KYC

KYC/AML (Знай своего клиента и борьбы с отмыванием денег) является нормой для многих бирж. По нормативным причинам физические лица часто должны предоставлять документы, удостоверяющие личность и подтверждающие адрес.

Для одних это вопрос конфиденциальности, для других - доступности. Что, если у вас нет на руках действительных документов? Что, если информация каким-то образом просочится? Поскольку DEXs не имеют разрешений, никто не проверяет вашу личность. Все, что вам нужно, это криптовалютный кошелёк.

Однако существуют некоторые юридические требования, когда DEX частично управляется центральным органом. В некоторых случаях, если книга заявок централизована, принимающая сторона должна соответствовать требованиям.

Отсутствие риска контрагента

Основная привлекательность децентрализованных криптовалютных бирж заключается в том, что они не хранят средства клиентов. Таким образом, даже такие катастрофические нарушения, как Взлом Mt. Gox в 2014 году не подвергает риску средства пользователей и не раскрывает конфиденциальную личную информацию.

Неперечисленные токены

Токены, которые не котируются на централизованных биржах, могут свободно торговаться на DEX при наличии спроса и предложения.

Минусы DEX

Юзабилити

На самом деле, DEX не так удобны для пользователей, как традиционные биржи. Централизованные платформы предлагают сделки в режиме реального времени, на которые не влияет время блокировки. Для новичков, не знакомых с недискретными криптовалютные кошелькиCEX обеспечивают более щадящий опыт. Если вы забыли свой пароль, вы можете просто восстановить его. Однако если вы потеряете начальную фразу, ваши средства будут безвозвратно потеряны в киберпространстве.

Объемы торгов и ликвидность

Объем торгов на CEX по-прежнему превышает объем торгов на DEX. Возможно, что более важно, CEX также имеют тенденцию к большей ликвидности. Ликвидность - это показатель того, насколько легко вы можете купить или продать активы по разумной цене. На высоколиквидном рынке заявки и спрашивает имеют незначительную разницу в ценечто означает высокую конкуренцию между покупателями и продавцами. На неликвидном рынке вам будет сложнее найти человека, который захочет обменять актив по разумной цене.

DEX все еще остаются относительно нишевыми, поэтому на криптоактивы, которыми вы хотите торговать, не всегда есть спрос и предложение. Вы можете не найти нужные вам торговые пары, а если и найдете, то активы могут торговаться не по справедливой цене.

Гонорары

Плата не всегда выше на DEX, но они могут быть и выше, особенно когда сеть перегружена или если вы используете книгу ордеров на цепочке.

Pin It on Pinterest

What Is a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)?

What is a Decentralized - What Is a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)?

You probably know the drill with “regular” centralized cryptocurrency exchanges. Sign up with your email, come up with a strong password, verify your account, and start trading cryptocurrency.
If you don’t, our ‘Absolute Beginner’s Guide To Cryptocurrency Investing’ will take you through the process step by step.

Decentralized exchanges are comparable to this, however they do not need users to sign up for accounts. The majority of the time, there is no way to deposit or withdraw cryptocurrency. The exchange takes place directly between the wallets of two different users, with very little (if any!) intervention from a third party.

Decentralized exchanges are sometimes more difficult to master, and you shouldn’t expect them to always have the assets you’re looking for in their inventory. However, as the technology advances and more people become interested in it, it is possible that they may eventually become essential parts of the cryptocurrency ecosystem.

Introduction

Exchanges have been very important to the process of connecting buyers and sellers of cryptocurrencies ever since Bitcoin was first introduced. We would be in a far worse liquidity position and have no means to come to an agreement on the appropriate pricing of assets if these forums did not draw in users from across the world.

Historically speaking, centralized players have held the majority of power in this industry. In spite of this, an increasing variety of tools for decentralized trading have evolved as a result of the quickly developing stack of technologies that are now accessible.

In this piece, we’ll go into the world of decentralized exchanges, also known as DEXs, which are marketplaces that don’t need the participation of any middlemen.

Defining decentralized exchanges

In principle, every transaction that takes place between two peers might be considered a decentralized trade. However, the centralized exchanges’ services are what we’re most interested in for the purposes of this post, therefore we’ll focus on platforms that simulate such exchanges. The primary distinction lies in the fact that their backend is hosted on a blockchain. You don’t have to put any faith in the exchange since no one is keeping custody of your money, and you don’t have to put any trust in it at all if you’re using a decentralized offering.

How a centralized exchange works

You may choose to deposit either fiat cash (via a bank transfer or using your credit or debit card) or cryptocurrency when using a conventional centralized exchange. When you deposit cryptocurrency, you are giving up control over that cryptocurrency. Technically speaking, you are unable to spend it on the blockchain, despite the fact that it may still be used for trading and withdrawals. This is not a limitation in terms of its utility.
Since you do not own the private keys to the money, you will need to ask the exchange to sign a transaction on your behalf whenever you want a withdrawal. Since you do not own the private keys, Transactions do not take place on the blockchain while you are trading; rather, the exchange is responsible for allocating balances to users inside its own database.

As a result of the fact that the sluggish speeds of blockchains do not obstruct trade and everything takes place inside the system of a single company, the overall workflow has been tremendously optimized. It is now much simpler to purchase and sell cryptocurrencies, and you have access to a wider variety of trading instruments.

This does come at the expense of one’s freedom, though, since it requires one to entrust one’s financial resources to the exchange. As a consequence of this, you put yourself in a position where you are exposed to some counterparty risk. What happens if the team disappears with the BTC you worked so hard to earn? What happens if a hacker takes control of the system and uses it to steal money?

This level of risk is considered acceptable by a large number of users. They just limit themselves to trustworthy exchanges that have proven track records and safety measures in place to reduce the risk of data breaches.

How a decentralized exchange works

In some respects, decentralized exchanges (DEXs) are comparable to their centralized counterparts, while in others, there are substantial differences. First things first, let’s take into account the fact that consumers have access to a variety of various kinds of decentralized exchanges. Users do not have to worry about losing control of their cash at any stage since orders are carried out on the blockchain (using smart contracts), which is a feature shared by all of these solutions.
Cross-chain DEXs have received some development attention, although the vast majority of these exchanges are focused on the assets that can be found on a single blockchain (such Ethereum or Binance Chain).
Binance 10 - What Is a Decentralized Exchange (DEX)?

On-chain order books

Everything is handled on the blockchain via certain decentralized exchanges (we’ll get into hybridization methods in a minute). Every order that is placed, together with any modifications or cancellations, is recorded on the blockchain. Because you are not relying on a third party to communicate the commands to you, and because there is no way to conceal them, this strategy is likely the most open and honest one.
To make matters worse, it’s also the least practicable option. You will be required to pay a charge due to the fact that you will be requesting that each node in the network permanently record the order. The fact that you have to wait until a miner adds your message to the blockchain is one of the factors that might make the process seem laborious.

Some people think that this model has a problem with front running. When an insider is aware of an upcoming transaction and utilizes that knowledge to execute a trade before the transaction is completed, this is an example of front running, which is a kind of insider trading. As a result, the candidate who is now in first place has access to information that is not generally known. In most cases, doing so is a violation of the law.

It should come as no surprise that there would be no opportunities for front running in the conventional sense if everything is recorded on a global ledger. In spite of this, there is another kind of attack that may be carried out, which is one in which a miner views the order before it is confirmed and then takes measures to guarantee that their own order is added to the blockchain before any other orders.

The Stellar DEX is one type of an on-chain order book that is currently in use.

Off-chain order books

a book for off-chain orders Even if DEXs are still decentralized in certain ways, it is fair to say that they are more centralized than the entries before them. The orders are stored in a central location rather than being added to the blockchain as they are received.

Where? That varies. You may put all of the order-taking responsibilities into the hands of a centralized organization. If such entity is dishonest, then it is possible for it to manipulate the markets to some degree (i.e., by front running or misrepresenting orders). Despite this, you would still profit from storage that does not involve a custodian.

A excellent illustration of this would be the 0x protocol, which allows ERC-20 and other tokens to be launched on the Ethereum network. It does not function as a single DEX but rather as a framework that allows third parties known as “relayers” to maintain order books that are stored off-chain. A combined liquidity pool may be accessed by hosts, who can then transmit user orders to one another by using 0x smart contracts and a few other features. Once both parties have been found, the transaction may then be carried out on the blockchain.

They systems are preferable in terms of usability than those that depend on on-chain order books since these may be accessed directly by users. Due to the fact that they don’t make as much use of the blockchain, they aren’t subject to the same limitations in terms of speed. Nevertheless, the deal must be resolved on it, which means that the off-chain order book architecture is still slower than centralized exchanges in terms of transaction throughput.

Implementations of off-chain order books include Binance DEX and IDEX.

Automated Market Makers (AMM)

Fed up of reading the term “order book?” Great news since the Automated Market Maker (AMM) approach completely eliminates the need for such a strategy. It is just users, game theory, and a little bit of formulaic black magic that are required for it to work. Neither creators nor takers are necessary.
The particulars of AMMs are determined by the implementation; nevertheless, in general, they consist of a collection of smart contracts strung together and the provision of ingenious incentives to encourage user engagement.
The currently existing AMM-based DEXs have a tendency to be rather user-friendly, since they integrate with wallets like as MetaMask and Trust Wallet. However, in order to finalize transactions, an on-chain transaction is required, just as it is with other types of DEXs.

Projects working on this front include the aforementioned Uniswap and Kyber Network (which taps into the Bancor protocol), both facilitating the trade of ERC-20 tokens.

Pros of DEXs

No KYC

Compliance with KYC/AML, which stands for “Know Your Customer” and “Anti-Money Laundering,” is the rule for many exchanges. Individuals are often required to provide identification papers and proof of address because doing so satisfies regulatory requirements.

For some people, this is a worry about their privacy, while for others it is a concern about their accessibility. What should you do if you don’t have any papers that are legitimate on hand? What if the information were to become public in some way? Because DEXs do not need authorization, nobody verifies your identity when you use one. A cryptocurrency wallet is all that is required of you.

However, when DEXs are largely managed by a centralized body, they must comply with certain legal standards. If the order book is managed from a central location, then the host is required to maintain compliance in certain circumstances.

No counterparty risk

The fact that decentralized cryptocurrency exchanges do not take custody of their users’ assets is the fundamental benefit they provide. Therefore, even the most severe breaches, such as the one that occurred in 2014 with Mt. Gox, will not put the users’ cash in jeopardy or disclose any sensitive personal information.

Unlisted tokens

Tokens that aren’t listed on centralized exchanges can still be traded freely on DEXs, provided there’s supply and demand.

Cons of DEXs

Usability

Realistically, DEXs aren’t nearly as user-friendly as traditional exchanges. Transactions may take place in real time on centralized platforms, and these trades are unaffected by block delays. CEXs provide a more lenient environment for inexperienced bitcoin users who are not comfortable with non-custodial cryptocurrency wallets. In the event that you forget your password, you will easily be able to reset it. However, if you lose your seed phrase, your cash will be gone forever in cyberspace and cannot be recovered.

Trading volumes and liquidity

The amount of transaction conducted on CEXs continues to far outweigh that of DEXs. Perhaps even more significantly, the liquidity of CEXs is often higher than that of other exchanges. A measure of an asset’s liquidity is how quickly it can be bought or sold at a price that is considered fair. In a market that is very liquid, the difference in price between bids and asks is minimal, which indicates a high level of rivalry between buyers and sellers. If the market is illiquid, it will be more difficult for you to locate someone who is willing to exchange the item with you for a price that is acceptable to you.

Because DEXs are still at a very infant stage, there is not always a supply or demand for the digital currency assets that you desire to exchange. It is possible that you will not be able to identify the trading pairs that you wish to utilize, and even if you do find them, the prices at which assets trade may not be fair.

Fees

Fees aren’t always higher on DEXs, but they can be, particularly when the network is congested or if you’re using an on-chain order book.
Last updated Sep 17, 2022

Share this page:

Binance 10% Offer

Latest Posts

What is the Metaverse?

What is the Metaverse?

What is the Metaverse? The metaverse is a collective virtual shared space, created by the convergence of the real and the virtual. It is a concept that has been explored in science fiction for many years, but it is becoming increasingly relevant...

How To Buy Kromatika (KROM)

How To Buy Kromatika (KROM)

How To Buy Kromatika (KROM)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Kromatika?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account...

How To Buy Hooked Protocol (HOOK)

How To Buy Hooked Protocol (HOOK)

How To Buy Hooked Protocol (HOOK)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Hooked Protocol?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1:...

How To Buy Edoverse (ZENI)

How To Buy Edoverse (ZENI)

How To Buy Edoverse (ZENI)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy Edoverse?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account...

How To Buy MetaRuffy

How To Buy MetaRuffy

How To Buy MetaRuffy (MR)?A common question you often see on social media from crypto beginners is “Where can I buy MetaRuffy?” Well, you’ll be happy to hear it is actually quite a simple and straightforward process.  Step 1: Create an account...

Top Rated Exchanges

Top Rated Brokers

Top Rated Wallets

Latest Reviews

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review

MoonXBT Review 2022MoonXBT Review Summary MoonXBT is a trading platform that aims to take your investment to the moon with the innovative means of social trading. MoonXBT is based in the Cayman Islands and has offices throughout East Asia and...

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review

PrimeXBT Review 2022 PrimeXBT Review Summary The PrimeXBT cryptocurrency exchange is a one-stop-shop trading platform that supports trading cryptocurrencies, most major stock indices, commodities, and foreign currencies. They have quickly become...

MEXC 10% Trading Fee Discount

Pin It on Pinterest